What does the CTVR logo represent?

CTVR: Contact Us

Contact Us
 

Valid XHTML 1.0!

Contact the Centre:

CTVR
Lloyd Institute
Trinity College Dublin
t. +353 1 608 8441
f. +353 1 677 2204
e. info at ctvr.ie

 

Contact the Staff:

CTVR Centre Executive

Name Role Email Telephone
Prof Donal O'Mahony Director Donal.OMahony at ctvr.ie +353 1 608 1261
Prof Lou Manzione Co-Director ltm at lucent.com +353 1 608 8438
Rebecca Casey Administrator rebecca.casey at ctvr.ie +353 1 608 8441
Irene O'Neill Administrator irene.oneill at ctvr.ie +353 1 608 8441

Emerging Network Architectures

Name Role Email Telephone
Dr Linda Doyle Strand Leader ledoyle at tcd.ie +353 1 608 2567
Dr Vincent Wade   vincent.wade at cs.tcd.ie +353 1 608 2091
Dr Liam Barry   barryl at eeng.dcu.ie +353 1 700 5431
Stephen Toner   toners at tcd.ie +353 1 608 8442
John Keenan      
Frank Smith   smythf at eeng.dcu.ie  
Marco Ruffini   ruffinim at tcd.ie +353 1 608 8442
Dr Keith Nolan   nolanke at tcd.ie +353 1 608 8443
Paul Sutton   suttonpd at tcd.ie +353 1 608 8443
Dr Tim Forde   timforde at mee.tcd.ie +353 1 608 8443
Siok Kheng Tan   sioktan.kheng at cs.tcd.ie +353 1 608 8442

Photonics

Name Role Email Telephone
Dr Padraig Hughes Strand Leader padraig.hughes at tyndall.ie +353 21 490 4084
Dr Brian Corbett   brian.corbett at tyndall.ie +353 21 490 4377
Paul Lambkin   paul.lambkin at tyndall.ie  
Brendan Roycroft   brendan.roycroft at tyndall.ie  
Colin Gallagher   colin.gallagher at tyndall.ie  
Cian O'Mathuna   cian.omathuna at tyndall.ie  
Tara Dalton   tara.dalton at ul.ie +353 61 202 961
Jeff Punch   jeff.punch@ul.ie +353 61 202 961
Cormac Eason   cormac.eason at ul.ie +353 61 202 844
Colin Glynn   glynnch at tcd.ie +353 1 608 1383
Darina Murray   dmurray at tcd.ie +353 1 608 1129
Ryan Enright   ryan.enright at ul.ie  
John Donegan   jdonegan at tcd.ie +353 1 608 1987
Wei-Hua Guo   guow at tcd.ie +353 1 608 1987
John O'Dowd   jodowd at tcd.ie +353 1 608 1987

 

Testing & Reliability

Name Role Email Telephone
Prof Eamonn Murphy Strand Leader eamonn.murphy at ul.ie +353 61 202638
Liz Devereux Administrator liz.devereux at ul.ie +353 61 202697
Dr Jeff Punch   jeff.punch at ul.ie +353 61 213004
Prof David Parnas   david.parnas at ul.ie +353 61 202731
Dr Donal Heffernan   donal.heffernan at ul.ie +353 61 202372
Michael Reid   michael.reid at ul.ie +353 61 202687
Dr Sergiy Vilkomir   sergiy.vilkomir at ul.ie +353 61 213099
Shehryar Shaheen   shehryar.shaheen at ul.ie +353 61 202052
Ben Flood   ben.flood at ul.ie +353 61 213445
Eric Dalton   eric.dalton at ul.ie +353 61 213483
Assefa Semegn   assefa.dagne.semegn at ul.ie +353 61 202761
Conal Watterson   conal.watterson at ul.ie +353 61 202549
Margaret Naughton   margaret.naughton at ul.ie +353 61 213391

 

RF

Name Role Email Telephone
Dr Ronan Farrell Strand Leader rfarrell at eeng.may.ie +353 1 7086197
Jana McGrath Administrator jmcgrath at eeng.may.ie +353 1 7086305
Gerald Baldwin   gbaldwin at eeng.may.ie  
David Naughton   david.naughton at eeng.may.ie  
Nigel Duignan   nigel.duignan at eeng.may.ie  
Barbara Walsh   bwalsh at eeng.may.ie  
Tim Cooper   tcooper at eeng.may.ie  
Livia Ruiz   lruiz at eeng.may.ie  
Dr Max Ammann   mammann at electronics.dit.ie  
Dr Xiulong Bao   xbao at electronics.dit.ie  
Matthias John   matthias.john at student.dit.ie  
Giuseppe Ruvio   Giuseppe.Ruvio at student.dit.ie  

 

Value Chain Optimisation

Name Role Email Telephone
Prof Gene Freuder Strand Leader e.freuder at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255401
Eleanor O'Hanlon Administrator e.ohanlon at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255422
Linda O'Sullivan Administrator labadmin at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255422
Dr Armagan Tarim   at at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255411
Dr Barry O'Sullivan   b.osullivan at cs.ucc.ie +353 21 4903085
Dr James Little   j.little at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255410
Dr Kenneth Brown   k.brown at cs.ucc.ie +353 21 4902322
Alex Ferguson   a.ferguson at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255408
Dr Joe Bater   j.bater at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255406
David Burke   d.burke at 4c.ucc.ie +353 21 4255417
Onur Koyuncu      
Kevin Doheny

 

Outreach & Education

Name Role Email Telephone
Tom Cunningham   tom.cunningham at ctvr.ie  
Copyright (C) 2004-2005 CTVR